Last time I was here it was raining

It ain’t raining anymore. 244,920 minutes, two seasons, and a radical perspective later…Ryan Adams, yet again. The man cannot be stopped, and I can’t stop seeing him.

IMG_8261

Overall the song selection wasn’t as epic as the Hammerstein Ballroom show, which was pretty much made for me. But it didn’t matter one bit. I got to hear some stuff not covered in the last three shows, including (yay!) I See Monsters and an unforgettable Wonderwall. Maybe you’re gonna be the one that saves me. 

IMG_8309 (1024x852)
Last time I was here you were crying, you ain’t cryin anymore. The set’s highlight was an insanely mind-blowing Dirty Rain. Why do you see a guy over and over again? Because your mind can be blown by a somehow more intense rendition of song you’ve seen performed four times in 10 months. That’s why. And because the same notes can strike completely different nerves 244,920 minutes, and maybe a world, away.

Follow your gut, follow your heart. 

Set list:

Gimme Something Good
Let it Ride
Stay With Me
Dirty Rain
This House is not for Sale
Dear Chicago
Be My Winding Wheel
Magnolia Mountain
To be Young
Love is Hell
Peaceful Valley
Wonderwall
Kim
Nobody Girl
Oh My Sweet Carolina
Shakedown on 9th Street
When the Stars Go Blue
Houses on the Hill
New York New York
I See Monsters
Come Pick Me Up

This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment